The task sequence failed to start with error 0x80070570.

I was testing out an OSD task sequence when I noticed I had made a mistake and I needed to restart the task sequence.  By the time I was able to force a restart, it was in the process of partitioning the hard drive.  Anyway, upon rebooting and restarting the task sequence, I was receiving error message:

“The task sequence failed to start with error 0x80070570”

This was happening right after I was picking the task sequence and assigned a computer name to a task sequence variable.  So I started doing some investigation using the F8 console window and noticed the hard drive had no partitions on it.  In order to fix this issue, I ran diskpart.exe as follows:

diskpart.exe
list disk
select disk 0
clean
create partition primary
select partition 1
format fs=ntfs quick
active
assign letter=c
exit

Then I rebooted the system with the following command “wpeutil.exe reboot”.  After the system was booted right back into WinPE, the task sequence finished without errors.

One thought on “The task sequence failed to start with error 0x80070570.

Leave a Reply

